Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! 2016 brought a lot of highs and lows for us; we unexpectedly lost our Irish Wolfhound, Leo, and W’s father, Bill, to cancer. Amidst mourning, we also started two businesses (WBP being one of them) and got to watch our son, X, embody a million small miracles each day. We are still waiting to be matched for our adoption and are coming up on two years being on the list. To put it mildly, it’s been a roller coaster of a year.

My prayer for 2017 is that it’s a year of respite and growth. We’re saving for a new home so that our family has room to expand. We’re also really trying to figure out if we should stay in Gainesville or move elsewhere before X starts school. While we love our home here, we aren’t sure if it has what our family needs in the long run. I’m hopeful that this year can be one where we truly have time to gather ourselves and make future decisions.

WBP is heading in some new directions that both scare and exhilarate me. I’m being challenged every day and I’m so thankful for my awesome clients who continue to spur me to grow further. If you have a crazy idea for a session- try me! Our only limitations are the ends of our imaginations.

I was able to spend today doing what I love (a photography session) and what I needed (giving my house a deep clean!). We’re home, unpacked, and ready for 2017! Praying that you have a happy and healthy year! ❤

dsc_0313

Leave a Reply

