Maternity Session at the Springs

I was so excited when Kendra asked me to do her maternity shoot at the springs! As a former cave diver, I’ve spent a lot of time at the springs over the years and their beauty never ceases to amaze me. It was a chilly morning with lots of mist rolling off the water but she and her family just rolled with it. Despite the chill and big snapping turtle we encountered (we gave it LOTS of leeway and used our husbands as turtle spotters!), we spent over two hours shooting and got a ton of pictures.

This was my first time ever shooting underwater and I think the results impressed us both! I absolutely love the way her hand-sewn gown swirls around her belly in the crystalline water. However, I think my favorite is the one of her sitting on the rock where you can see the reflection of the trees above the water and also the rocks beneath it. Not to get too sappy, but I feel that pregnancy is a beautiful state of transition and that this picture captures that. Maternity shoots hold a very special place in my heart as my pregnancy was one of the happiest times in my life. Please let me know if I can help you create your dream maternity session!

wm-0538

wm-0252

wm-0358

wm-0287

wm-3653

One thought on “Maternity Session at the Springs

Leave a Reply

