Gainesville Portrait Photography

For my birthday, W got me a new lens and we went to Cedar Lakes Woods & Gardens to try it out. It’s a beautiful place; a former quarry turned botanical garden paradise. However, I realized something later when I went to look back at the photos. Out of all the pictures that we took that day, the ones that I liked all featured people.

They say that to excel at something you need to find what you love. Apparently what I love is portrait photography. Landscapes, even beautiful verdant ones with lush waterfalls, just aren’t for me. Even the pretty ones that I captured just look flat and devoid of life. I love to see the emotion on people’s faces.

Look at how X looks up at his daddy.

Look at how I look at my baby.

A landscape can’t tell a story like that.

 347-182720 347-4045494 347-1112128 347-3585984

Leave a Reply

