Venturing into Photography

So, as some of you know, I recently had a baby. He’s rocked my world in many ways- some expected and some not. I never anticipated that he would make me crazy about photography though! It started with his newborn photos; I wanted them to be absolutely perfect. So I booked a bunch of sessions, spent a lot of money, and dragged this tiny baby all over so that his perfection at that exact moment could be captured forever.

W (my husband) was less than thrilled with my new and expensive obsession. So, on Christmas morning, I received my first camera! I was told that if I wanted pretty pictures it was time that I learned to take them myself. This blog will now be re-directed to become my photography showcase as I progress in my skills. Enjoy!

This is my son, X, on Easter Sunday. It was the first time I brought my camera out to play and actually snapped a decent picture.

12901072_10102852989458128_1352872180553486024_o

Leave a Reply

